असतो मा सद्गमय तमसो मा ज्योतिर्गमय मृत्यो: मा

SSS Feedback Anti Ragging RTI AISHE Online Fee Collection

Sariya College ,Suriya A Permanent Affiliated unit of Vinoba Bhave University , Hazaribagh
Registered Under 2(f) & 12(b) UGC Act. | ISO 21001:2018 Certified
Po: Suriya, Dist: Giridih, Jharkhand, India, PIN - 825320, Accreditated with Grade 'C' by NAAC CGPA 1.96
(Run under Sariya Mahavidyalya Shikshan Vikas Samiti, Society Registration Act 1860)


Email us at


Alumni Association of Sariya College Suriya

Registered Office

Sariya College Suriya
Railway Station:Hazaribagh Road
Po:Suriya, Dist:Giridih,

Life membership fee will be Rs.2500 from now

The primary objectives of the associations can be briefly stated as follows:

1. To promote fellowship and to establish , renew, and maintain contact among old students, old teachers, non-teaching staff of the Sariya College Suriya.
2. To arrange and organize Lectures, Debates, Discussions, Seminars & Excursions.
3. To promote and encourage Literary and Cultural activities and Social Services.
4. To carry on the advancement of education in any form.
5. To provide financial and medical relief for the poor and needy students, scholars or old pupils.
6. To help aged, sick, helpless persons connected or associated with Sariya College Suriya. To raise funds and to collect donations and subscriptions for the purpose of the society.
7. To initiate or assist in initiation of any activities that may directly or indirectly be beneficial to the college and to the students, staff, ex-students, in upholding the tradition of excellence of the Sariya College Suriya.
8. To regularly maintain & update a register of ex-students and of the former teachers of the college.


Membership is open to all persons who have studied for a minimum of one year in the Sariya College Suriya, without any distinction of caste colour, religion, or nationality. There are 4 categories of members:

• Ordinary Member : Annual subscription of Rs.200/- in addition to Rs.25/- to be paid onetime during the time of enrolment.
• Associate Member : Husband of the ordinary member maybe co-opted as associate member. Such member is charged at the same rate as his wife.
• Life Member : Any ordinary member or associate member paying a sum of Rs.750/- + Rs.25/- is elected as a life member.
• Honorary Member : Governing Body may invite any person whom it thinks fit to become an honorary member for such duration as the Governing Body may decide< The Members of the Governing Body 2018-2019

New Member Registration

The Members of the Governing Body 2020-2021
Name Designation
Dr. Santosh Kumar Lal Chief Patron, Principal
Sri Munna Prasad Kushwaha President, Govt. Teacher
Sri Saurav Agarwal(C.A.) Secretary, C.A.
Sri Ranjit Kumar Mandal Treasurer, Social Worker
Sri Kishun Prasad Kushwaha Member, Journalist
Sri Devasheesh Badal Member, Journalist
Sri Binod Kumar Mandal Member, Social Worker

Developed & Maintained By : Gen Next Information Technology